".....Considering that this is a trio (piano/sax/drums) without a bassist, their sound is always full and brimming with cascading spirits and immense power.......Each of the ten songs here is a winner, utilizing the talents of all three members incredibly well. A more perfect release, I can't quite imagine!" - Bruce Lee Gallanter, Downtown Music Gallery


The second release by this free wheeling trio whose previous CD Inyo was remarkable for its freshness of conception. Tahrir features nine new compositions by John Esposito and a new Jeff Marx original. John Esposito - piano, prepared piano, Jeff Marx - mezzo soprano & tenor saxes & flutes, and Jeff Siegel - drums and percussion.


Recorded July 20/21 and December 3, 2011 and mixed & mastered by Scott Petito at NRS, Catskill, NY.

Cover art by Laura Steele.

CD graphic design by Bruce Sconzo.



Contact Info


John Esposito



Contact Page